weird sandwich and friendly ant

i took a bite of my sandwich (sliced chicken, mayo, and spicy mustard on whole wheat) yesterday and for a split second it tasted just like those cheddar and sour cream potato chips.  it was totally weird: 1) because i haven’t tasted, seen, thought about those chips in years; 2) because nothing on my sandwich was close to cheddar or sour cream; 3) after that i never tasted that taste again.

no matter where i am in our house an ant always manages to be crawling on me…in the kitchen, on the couch, in the bathroom…it’s weird because we don’t just have tons of ants hanging out in our house. and whenever we do see ants it’s usually on the kitchen counter because we left something sticky out or something.  anyway, i’ve decided that every time there’s an ant on me it’s just the same one and he likes me so much that he always manages to find me and crawl on me just to say hello.  right now he’s crawling on a book next to my computer…because that’s where i set him.    anyway his name is ANThony and he’s my best ant friend.

One comment

  1. thepattons · September 1, 2009

    i wonder what anthony does when you’re not at home… must be boring. he probably messes with the pups.

Leave a Reply

