#4!

yesterday was me and casey’s 4 year anniversary!
we went to the fish market for dinner.  it was interesting.
our main dishes (salmon for me and shrimp pasta for casey) were yummy.
the appetizer and my gumbo were strange.
we got an appetizer with shrimp, crab claws, and mussels.
the shrimp and crab claws were good.  the mussels were weird.
my gumbo was good but a little too fishy for me.

here we are at dinner:

after that we went to pet supplies plus and the dollar tree.
how romantic!
we then went home and hung out.
it was pretty laid back…just the way we like it.

here’s what i had sent to casey’s office yesterday:

flowers in a beer mug!  i thought it was too funny.
he loved it.

here is what casey got me:

a half carat diamond band!!
he is too good to me…and that’s a fact.

i still have one more gift i need to give casey…it will just take me a while to finish it.

I LOVE YOU CASEY!

4 comments

  1. thepattons · June 18, 2010

    i love YOUUUU!

  2. Debra · June 18, 2010

    Congratulations!

  3. amymezzell · June 18, 2010

    I would like to point out that you told me the beer mug flowers were NOT FUNNY (and instead awesome) when I laughed, yet Casey and you both referred to them as funny online. Congrats on the anniversary! Mussels would be weird anywhere, I think.

  4. sheena · June 19, 2010

    i would like to point out that you laughed at me sending casey flowers in general…before i told you they were in a beer mug.

Leave a Reply

