19 & 15 & 20

this is about running. i won’t be offended if you choose not to read another word.

hello?
is anyone still there?
no?
oh well.

since starting my training, i get asked a lot, ”where do you run?”
here’s my answer:

image

that is the 19 mile route i ran two weekends ago.

most of the run was just fine. my lower back locked up around mile 13-14 and i kept getting this weird pain in my foot. kat was feeling good so i told her to go on with out me. i felt like i was barely moving during those last several miles, so i was surprised when i realized my time was actually pretty decent! my average moving pace was 10:33.

last weekend, i ran 15 miles. 
it was freezing, i was tired, toward the end i was in pain, and it was FANTASTIC! 
i know it doesn’t sound like it, but trust me it was. it was a run that proved to me that all my dedication and hard work is paying off because despite my hands being so cold they burned, despite being exhausted, and despite my back, legs, arches, and toes hurting, i finished STRONG.  

check out my last 5 miles!

image

this weekend i have to –attempt to– run 20 miles. i’m really nervous! it’s a milestone run and i’ll be doing it alone in texas! 

i will definitely be wearing my new endorphin warrior training bracelet!

image
source

when i’m feeling dead, i’ll look down at it and think, “persevere: to persist in anything undertaken; maintain a purpose in spite of difficulty, obstacles, or discouragement; continue steadfastly.”

Leave a Reply

