letter from carlos

here’s a letter from carlos, our sponsor child who lives in honduras. 

Hello dear Sheena Patton,

I hope that God blesses you. It is a pleasure for me to write for you and I hope that you are doing very well in  health along your loved ones. I want to know where you live with and I want to know about your job. We had a very beautiful experience when we went on a camp. We made a T-shirt with each other and we had a lot of fun. I thank you very much for the support that you provide me every day. I would like you to pray for me and my family. Thank you very much for the gift that you have sent for me. We went to some workshops at the camp and I learned about the human body. We learned many biblical verses. We also went on a walk in a beautiful mountain. I have many dreams and one of them is to keep you in my heart. I want to graduate from high school and would like to go to college because I want to become a Doctor because I want to save many lives. I say goodbye from you and I hope that God blesses you. 

Carlos

the sentence in bold is my favorite. for obvious reasons. 🙂

Leave a comment